First Attempt at Quinoa

I’ve eaten quinoa at restaurants, but never in my own home. I actually bought some a few weeks back, when I first started this clean eating journey. It has sat in my pantry, mocking me, since then. I researched on countless websites, asked many of my friends, and finally came to the realization that making quinoa isn’t that hard.

12696769_10107203308628613_1081873585_oThis one pot chicken and broccoli was great. The joke of it is, I liked it, my two kids liked it (ages 1 and 4) and DH couldn’t stand it. He ended up eating some leftovers from the night before.

I’m glad I’m starting to see my kids enjoying clean eating. I can see this as more of a lifestyle each and every day. Try this recipe. I can’t vouch for the men in your house, but everyone else will like it! :0)

Source: http://ifoodreal.com/one-pot-chicken-and-broccoli-quinoa/

Leave a Reply

